The Southern Garden History Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The current members are:



Susan Haltom
161 Rolling Meadows Road
Ridgeland, MS 39157


Mollie Ridout
Historic Annapolis Foundation, Inc.
18 Pinkney Street
Annapolis, MD 21401


Vice President

John Sykes
635 Bungalow Ln.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802


Gail Griffin
5606 McLean Drive
Bethesda, MD 20814



Jeff Abt
Nacogdoches, TX

Wayne Amos
Athens, GA
Garden bench at Reynolda Gardens
William Barrick
Mobile, AL

Gordon Chappell
Williamsburg, VA

Lee Dunn
Atlanta, GA

Greg Grant
Center, TX

Randy Harelson
New Roads, LA

Perry Mathewes
Middleburg, VA

Lee Bynum Schwall
Winston-Salem, NC

Andrea Sprott
Charlotte, NC

Justin Stelter
Franklin, TN

Lynchburg City Cemetery

Dr. William C. Welch
College Station, TX

Ex-officio Board Members

Immediate Past President

Carleton B. Wood
Executive Director
Hills & Dales Estate
P.O. Box 790
LaGrange, GA 30241

Editor of Magnolia

Peggy L. Cornett
PO Box 316
Charlottesville, VA 22902

Chapman House MuseumHonorary Board Members

Dr. A. Jefferson Lewis, III
Athens, GA

Kenneth M. McFarland
Fredericksburg, VA

Ben Page
Nashville, TN

Mary Anne Pickens
Columbus, TX

Jane Campbell Symmes
Madison, GA

Dr. William C. Welch
College Station, TX